The 13th Annual Dean’s Cup golf event is coming up on May 15, 2017 at Finkbine Golf Course in Iowa City. This event is for all law graduates, faculty, staff and students of Drake Law School and the Iowa College of Law – of every skill level – to support their law school. A lawyer who is not a graduate of either school may participate in the best shot format by declaring temporary allegiance to one of the two schools at the time of registration.

Over 110 lawyers and judges from around the state participate in this event. The Drake team Captain is Chief Justice Mark Cady, while the Iowa team Captain is Judge Eliza Ovrom.

The proceeds from the event go to Iowa Legal Aid, which provided Hope, Dignity and Justice to nearly 38,000 Iowans in 2016, but still had to turn away or underserve at least 10,000 others. The registration/hole sponsor form can be found HERE.

Hole-in-one prizes are sponsored by:

Justices Cady & Wiggins
Drake Law Faculty
Grefe & Sidney
Iowa Property Exchange (IPE1031)

Hole sponsors include:

Ahlers & Cooney
Bradshaw, Fowler, Proctor & Fairgrave
Lane & Waterman
Nyemaster Goode
Patterson Law Firm
Two Rivers Bank & Trust
Whitfield & Eddy Law

Members of the Planning Committee: Dean Jerry Anderson, Eric Boehlert, Jeff Boehlert, Chief Justice Mark Cady, Jeff Courter, Charles Hill, Tom Hillers, Greg Kenyon, Judge Eliza Ovrom, Janey Piersall, Jerry Spaeth